Death Proof

20070708_220004death-proof.jpg

One psychopathic stunt man, eight girls, one sexy lap dance, lots of well written girl talk and one fantastic surprise chase sequence at the end.

Death Proof had a lot of references to other Tarantino movies, I didn’t realize how many I missed. The sets and dialog were very interesting, very intelligent and rather depraved. I found the movie itself refreshing and captivating like a train wreck. I really enjoyed the classic muscle cars, the restored Mustang and Challenger and of course the “Death Proofed” Nova and Charger. All said, I enjoined the entire movie – because I’m crazy like that. I wish I had seen the Grindhouse double feature in the theater.

3 Responses to “Death Proof”


  1. 1 helena March 13, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    It’s easy. If you like action movies, you will enjoy the movie. If you like cars, you will enjoy the movie.
    If not, I can help you.

    You know, I want to see a real making off of ‘the scene’

  2. 2 Michael March 27, 2008 at 9:50 am

    a great action movie with heavy stunts!
    _
    http://www.dexflu.eu/

  3. 3 Ramzi November 12, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    I was lucky enough to see Grindhouse in the theaters. I really hated Planet Terror so I was itching to just leave the theater, but Death Proof captivated me right from the start. And hearing the engines of those muscle cars in the theater and seeing them on the big screen was just awesome!


Leave a Reply

Action is Everything

Total Commitment
Accept No Excuses
Never Surrender - Never Relent
Resist Ignorance
Survivability is Security
More is Never Enough
You Are What You Do
More and Faster
Self Sufficient Is Inefficient


a


