My Youth Escaped

ryanfountaindirect.jpg

At school today I had just finished a class and I was walking past an outdoor fountain, the soft wind was blowing little droplets of water on me. I was finding it enjoyable, when some punk on a skate board going way to fast plowed into me – hard. I shoved him down on his head picked up his skate board and angrily stated “what the fuck are you doing – this is a university”. He lay on the ground looking at me, then I threw his skateboard into the middle of the fountain. I turned to leave and everyone was looking at the scene, I could see some smiles – I smiled too. I certainly enjoyed the fact that he would have to get really wet to retrieve his skateboard.

I’m not sure if I was more angry about him crashing into me or his punkness. I feel my youth slipping away – inch by inch day by day.

0 Responses to “My Youth Escaped”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Action is Everything

Total Commitment
Accept No Excuses
Never Surrender - Never Relent
Resist Ignorance
Survivability is Security
More is Never Enough
You Are What You Do
More and Faster
Self Sufficient Is Inefficient


a


